How to download your file/folder
The FileWhopper app supports simultaneous uploads and downloads, so you can start downloading as soon as you get the link. The link takes you to a special page on filewhopper.com, from which you can download the FileWhopper app for Windows or macOS.
Once the app is successfully downloaded, just follow these steps to proceed:
The app will ask you for a password when it’s launched. If the file sender didn’t provide you with a password along with the download link, ask them to share it with you. FileWhopper doesn’t have access to user passwords, and we won't be able to help if a password is lost.
Please wait while your password is verified.
Specify the location your file/folder will be downloaded to. Please make sure there’s enough space on your drive, otherwise, the download will not be completed.
You can set the FileWhopper app to turn off your computer as soon as the download completes. To do so, check the box right below the destination folder field.
You can also set the app to automatically launch and resume the download after a sudden PC reboot. The box is checked by default for your convenience. If you do not want the app to automatically resume the download after reboot, you should uncheck this box.
As soon as your download starts, you’ll be able to see the progress, the amount of data received, transfer speed and estimated time left. You’ll also be able to pause and resume your download at any time. You can close the app’s main window and it will keep working in the background. An alert will pop up to let you know when your download completes or if any issues arise during transfer.
In case of Internet connection loss, the app will automatically keep trying to reconnect. If connection recovery fails after several attempts, you will see an error notification. You can still leave your app running and it will keep trying to reconnect in the background. As soon as a connection is established, your download will resume automatically.
After your download completes, the app will notify you and give you the option to open the destination folder. If you close the app at this stage, it will get automatically deleted from your computer.